At the conclusion of each Sneds Tour season one player from each of the five (5) Masters divisions will be awarded the Sneds Tour Player of the Year. The following criteria will be used to determine the winners (in no particular order):

  1. Adjusted scoring average throughout entire Sneds Tour season. (See Tournament of Champions section for details)
  2. Head-to-Head results against the top players in the same division.
  3. Candidates must display a high degree of sportsmanship and integrity throughout the Sneds Tour season as well as off the golf course. 
  4. Candidates must be role models to fellow junior golfers and a person that people look up to, not only for their golf skills but their life skills as well.
  5. Highly knowledgeable on the USGA Rules of Golf and etiquette.

The selection process will take place during the Tournament of Champions. Sneds Tour staff will meet and discuss the above criteria and select the best candidates in each division. The winners will be announced during the awards reception at The Golf Club of Tennessee.

 2020 Player of the Year Winners
Boys 16-18:  Kaleb Wilson
Boys 13-15:  Maddox Crowder
Boys 13&U:  Jake Sheffield
Girls 16-18:  Kynadie Adams
Girls 15&U:  Claire Henson

Click Here for Past Winners

www.snedstour.org | www.tngolf.org | www.tnjuniorgolf.com